Long-term and sustainable for all concerned

Tikondane Women’s Club has generally been pursuing the following idea on a conceptual level since its founding and more specifically since the realisation of the Tikondane Orphanage Centre:

  1. The criteria for acceptance into the Children’s Village are the age and status of the children. When entering they should be between two and ten years old and be orphans. In exeptional case, children with one parent may also be accepted. The children have few to no relatives.
  2. The home strivers to create a family.like structure and the children attend the local primary school.
  3. In another step for the future, a new home is being constructed in the city of Kabwe, primarily for children who manage to reach secondary school.
  4. After successfully completing secondary school, a shared apartment for young orphans who want to undergo training or participate in studies is founded. The now educated young adults are well prepared for their independent lives in the world of adulthood.

This procedure allows the next stage to always be established with sufficient time resources. This development also allows the number of clients to increase sensibly and in a suitable timeframe. Furthermore, this cautions procedure also allows any errors in the development and course of the project to be corrected within a reasonable period of time.

Langfristig und Nachhaltig für alle Beteiligten

Tikondane Women’s Club verfolgte seit der Gründungszeit im Allgemeinen und seit der Realisierung des Tikondane Orphanage Centre im Speziellen, konzeptionell folgende Idee:

  1. Kriterien für eine Aufnahme ins Kinderdorf sind Alter und Status der Kinder. Sie sollten beim Eintritt zwischen zwei und zehn Jahre alt und in der Regel Vollwaisen sein. In Ausnahmefällen können auch Halbwaisen aufgenommen werden. Die Kinder haben wenig bis keine Verwandten mehr.
  2. Im Heim wird eine familienähnliche Struktur angestrebt und die Kinder besuchen die örtliche Grundschule.
  3. In einem weiteren Schritt für die Zukunft, hauptsächlich für Kinder die es bis auf die Sekundarstufe schaffen, wird ein neues Heim in der Stadt Kabwe aufgebaut.
  4. Nach dem erfolgreichen Sekundarabschluss wird dann eine Wohngemeinschaft für die jugendlichen Waisen, die eine Ausbildung oder ein Studium anstreben, gegründet. Die nun ausgebildeten jungen Erwachsenen treten gut gerüstet das selbständige Leben in der Erwachsenenwelt an.

Durch diese Vorgehensweise, kann die nächste Stufe immer mit genügenden Zeitressourcen aufgebaut werden. Diese Entwicklung ermöglicht es auch, die Anzahl der Klienten sinnvoll und in einer angemessenen Zeitschiene zu vergrössern. Diese behutsame Vorgehensweise ermöglicht es auch, allfällige Fehler im Aufbau und Ablauf des Projektes innert nützlicher Frist zu korrigieren.